KACM Awards & Recognition

Please fill out the form below for the KACM member you wish to nominate and the community which he or she has management responsibility. Also, briefly describe the reason(s) you feel this person deserves recognition by receiving the award.

Buford Watson award nominees from 2016 and 2017 will be re-considered for 2018; there is no need to resubmit the nomination. Nominations submitted previous to 2016 will have to be re-submitted to be considered.

I nominate:

Submitted by:

Selection Process

Each year an award review committee is appointed to review all nominations for these awards, with the exception of the Buford Watson award. The Buford Watson award will be reviewd by the KACM Executive Committee and a former Buford Watson award recipient. The committee may contact nominees or others to collect additional information relating to the merits of each nominee. The committee will present a report and recommendation to the KACM Board of Directors prior to the Fall Board Meeting. The KACM Board will make the final selection. The recipients of the awards will be announced at KACM's Annual Fall Conference. The awards will be presented at a meeting of the recipient's governing body by the KACM president and a delegation of colleagues.

Nominations must be received by October 10, 2018