Career Achievement Award

The Career Achievement Award was established in 2000 and is intended to recognize those professional local government managers and administrators who are retiring from the profession.

Award Recipients
YearNameLocal Government
2003David WatkinsCity of Lenexa
2004Allen MorrisMiami County
2004Joe PalacioCity of Hutchinson
2005Carol BloodworthCity of Maize
2005Richard GarofanoCity of Olathe
2006Curtis FreelandArkansas City
2007Jim HeinickeCity of Newton
2007Barbara VernonCity of Prairie Village
2008Bob HalloranCity of Garden City
2008Mike PressJohnson County
2009Paul SasseCity of Independence
2010No nominations
2011No nominations
2012Carolyn ArmstrongCity of Colby
2012Mac ManningCity of Peabody
2013Bob EvansKCK/UG
2014Bill BuchananSedgwick County
2015Phil LammersMerriam
2016Warren PorterWinfield
2016Randy RiggsNewton
2016Herb LlewellynEl Dorado
2017Jaclyn ReimerSedgwick
2017Howard PartingtonGreat Bend
2017Cathy HoldemanWichita

News and Announcements

2018 KACM Annual Conference Information

November 14 - 16, 2018  Pittsburg, KS

Links to presentations are below, if provided by the instructor.

... Read More

KACM Annual Conference 2019 Dates

Save the Date for the KACM 2019 Annual Conference, which will be held in Garden City, December 4 - 6, 2019.

Management in Action: Greg Dumars, City Administrator for Lindsborg, Kansas

What does city/county management mean to you?

Professional management is the opportunity to serve the... Read More